Sponsors and Organizing Committee


The Indian American community is perceived to rank amongst the most affluent in the United States of America. However, when it comes to honoring excellence in the youth of the community, Indian American community has not paid much attention.

Raising funds for the scholarship program has always been a challenge. However, over the years, the organizers have been able to give scholarships with the help of some well-meaning and committed members of the community. The year-after-year recognition of excellence is acknowledgment of the continued generosity of the donors and sponsors who have steadfastly supported the cause.

The organizers salute the following sponsors for their sustained commitment and continuous support. Several of these sponsors have been providing financial support for over 10 years and some have contributed in excess of $25,000. Without their support, it could not have been possible to organize the annual event. The current list of sponsors includes:


Bhupinder S. Mac
Sanjiv & Renu Chopra
Dr. M.L. Bhaumik
Ashok & Manju Madan
BU Patel
Sonia Batra
Satpal Jandial
Uka Solanki
Dr. Satinder and Ranjit Bhatia
Jagdish Khangura
Bhupesh Parikh
Bob Bawa
Dr. Asmath Noor


Dr. Mahesh and Usha Gupta
V.J. & Simi Singh
Arun Bhumitra
Avadhesh & Uma Agarwal
Commerca Bank (Sangita Chauhan)

In the past, there have been many people who supported the cause and facilitated the organization of the annual function.

Organizing Committee

The volunteers are the backbone of organizing the annual event. The team of volunteers which has been helping organize the annual function includes:

Inder Singh (818) 708-3885 or email: awards.middlehigh@gmail.com

Ashok Madan (562) 713-2256, Kewal Kanda (562) 897-6976, V. J. Singh (818) 708-1139,

Dilip Butani (562) 569-6722, Aparna Hande (562) 682-7020,

Navin Gupta (909) 718-9478, Simi Singh (818) 708-1139, Vasu Pawar (909) 389-8262,

Deepi Singh (818), 708-3885, Rajinder Dhunna (714) 837-3149,

Prof Keshav Patel (714) 809- 2446), Manju Madan (562) 713-2256, Suma Haresh (951) 544-5063,

Rani Kuusto (562)756-3855, Anju Garg (562) 818-2363, Aishveryaa Nidhi (747) 238-1566